Skip to content

Mid-Challenge Review Round-Up

November 2, 2009

I have really been enjoying reading food-related books the last few months, and it seems you have as well! There are still two months of eating reading pleasure to go for the Spice of Life Challenge, so if you haven’t yet finished your choices, keep on reading!

In the meantime, here is an easily accessible round up of the reviews that have been posted to this site as of October 27. This may help you decide on your next read if you’re undecided still!

If you’ve read something for the challenge and/or if if you’ve reviewed something for the challenge and it is not on this list, please leave us a link on one of the Reviews pages or on this post so I can include you in an “end-of-the-challenge” round up. I tried to get everyone who’d given me a link but I may have missed something! Sorry!

I want to apologize that I haven’t gotten around to your reviews as quickly as I intended. I’ve been a bit overwhelmed this fall and I’m trying now to catch up! You’ve read some great books, and added a lot to my own to read list. If I decide to do this challenge next year, I’d love to have a helper to keep me on my toes. Let me know if you’d be interested in helping me.

Cookbooks

Nonfiction

Memoirs/Essays

Fiction

Note: A few other people also reviewed books for the challenge but I am unable to access their sites now. If that is you, let me know if you get your site up again, and I”ll link to your reviews for the end-of-challenge round up.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2009 4:44 pm

    Great compilation! I read cookbooks but I really don’t know how to review them, so I don’t… I would definitely join the challenge again next year, and I’d be willing to help where I can too. Just let me know.

  2. November 2, 2009 11:45 pm

    Rebecca, thank you for hosting this delicious (couldn’t resist!) challenge. You put so much time and thought into it. This was actually my first reading challenge, and I enjoyed it very much. I appreciate the fact that you took the time to post comments, even though you had a lot of posts to read. If you need a helper next year, I’m willing to lend a hand.

    Kudos to you!

  3. November 4, 2009 7:08 pm

    Hi!
    I have finished another book for this challenge. The Recipe Club by Andrea Israel & Nancy Garfinkel. My review is at my place, Just Books. Have a great evening.

    Sherrie

  4. January 8, 2010 6:29 am

    I’m not sure where I should leave the link to our wrap-up post, but here’s mine:
    http://www.meexia.com/bookie/2010/01/foodie-books-or-end-of-the-spice-of-life-challenge/

    I loved this challenge and hope we have it again sometime in the future! 🙂 Thanks for hosting Rebecca!

Leave a Reply

