Skip to content

Reviews: Cookbooks

If you have reviewed a cookbook for this challenge, leave a link in the comments below.

Cookbooks share recipes so we can recreate delicious meals. To count a cookbook for the challenge, please share a little bit about what types of recipes it contains, any of the favorites that you may have cooked, and what you liked or not about it. You obviously don’t have to read every page of a cook book or cook every recipe.

Advertisements
20 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2009 1:06 am

    I have found and reviewed my first cookbook. Although I haven’t tried any recipes yet I am going to soon.

  2. July 17, 2009 2:37 pm

    I reviewed The Art of Simple Food by Alice Waters. Review is here.

  3. July 25, 2009 10:00 am

    I have just reviewed my second cookbook for this challenge and posted a recipe too. Check it out.

  4. August 7, 2009 9:08 am

    I just reviewed my third cookbook at http://readingcookingeating.blogspot.com/2009/08/review-book-easy-entertaining-for.html
    I am now done with the cookbook part, I think and will go on to fiction.

  5. Book Psmith permalink
    August 22, 2009 11:46 am

    I have cooked a week’s worth of recipes from four different cookbooks. Lots of fun. Here is the review post…

    http://bookpsmith.blogspot.com/2009/08/spice-of-life-challenge-cookbook-and.html

    Thanks for the inspiration.

  6. August 27, 2009 8:21 am

    I read and reviewed a book called Jam It, Pickle It, Cure It. It’s not about cooking a meal, but working on “food projects”. My review is here: http://joyfullyretired.com/2009/08/27/jam-it-pickle-it-cure-it/

  7. August 28, 2009 3:24 pm

    Love this challenge! Please stop by when you are able! http://suko95.blogspot.com/2009/08/cookbooks.html

  8. September 2, 2009 11:59 am

    Just Books reviewed Paula Deen’s Kitchen Classics here: http://sherriesbooks.blogspot.com/2009/09/spice-of-life-reading-challenge.html

  9. September 27, 2009 12:14 pm

    I reviewed Alton Brown’s book “I’m Just Here for the Food: Food + Heat = Cooking”. Here is the link:

    http://averagegirlreads.blogspot.com/2009/09/im-just-here-for-food-food-heat-cooking.html

  10. September 28, 2009 8:15 pm

    I’ve just reviewed Mastering the Art of French Cooking. Please stop by when you have a moment. Bon appetit! : )

  11. October 12, 2009 5:04 pm

    Here is my review of The Silver Palate, an old favorite now rediscovered thanks to this challenge!

    http://rosecityreader.blogspot.com/2009/10/review-of-day-silver-palate.html

  12. November 12, 2009 10:06 am

    Julia Child’s Kitchen Wisdom was great!

  13. November 12, 2009 12:12 pm

    Hi!
    My wrap up of this challenge is posted at my place, Just Books. I have also posted my last review of this challenge. Feasting On Asphalt – Alton Brown. Some really great recipes. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Just Books

  14. November 18, 2009 6:13 pm

    Susan’s Secrets: A victorian kitchen in wales
    http://lyndasbookblog.blogspot.com/2009/07/susans-secrets-victorian-kitchen-in.html

  15. November 18, 2009 6:14 pm

    Flavour: a world of beautiful food:
    http://lyndasbookblog.blogspot.com/2009/07/flavour-world-of-beautiful-food.html

  16. Merilyn Pettry permalink
    January 11, 2013 4:16 am

    online cookbooks are quite convenient since you can browse a lot of them online.^

    Most recently released write-up provided by our very own web blog
    <img src="http://www.foodsupplementcenter.com/magnesium-for-migraines/ “>

Trackbacks

  1. The Spice of Life Challenge | Books of Mee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: