Skip to content

Reviews: Memoirs, Autobiographies, and Essays

If you have reviewed a memoirs, autobiographies, or collection of essays for this challenge, leave a link in the comments below.

Memoirs or autobiographies or essays are written by cooks or the everyday eater and are about learning to cook or about cooking and eating in general.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2009 2:34 pm

    My Review of A Homemade Life by Molly Wizenberg is here. It is so good!

  2. July 27, 2009 1:14 pm

    Spiced: A Pastry Chef’s True Stories of Trials by Fire, After-Hours Exploits, and What Really Goes on in the Kitchen – Dalia Jurgensen

    Wasn’t my cup of tea but I can see how some people might like it.

  3. August 3, 2009 3:35 am

    Julie & Julia by Julie Powell was a lot of fun!

  4. Book Psmith permalink
    August 12, 2009 11:13 pm

    Julia Child: A Life by Laura Shapiro

    http://bookpsmith.blogspot.com/2009/08/book-review-julia-child-life-by-laura.html

    A good read.

  5. Book Psmith permalink
    August 17, 2009 9:33 pm

    Julie & Julia by Julie Powell

    http://bookpsmith.blogspot.com/2009/08/book-review-and-movie-comparison-julie.html

  6. August 25, 2009 6:40 pm

    This book is a bit tricky to classify! : )

    Potluck: Parables of Giving, Taking, and Belonging

    http://suko95.blogspot.com/2009/08/potluck.html

  7. October 4, 2009 12:19 pm

    I read Julie & Julia too. Here’s my review: http://rosecityreader.blogspot.com/2009/10/review-of-day-julie-julia.html

  8. November 12, 2009 10:06 am

    I LOVED Julia Child’s My Life in France, and Too Many Cooks (a mother’s story of cooking with and for kids) was okay.

    http://reviews.rebeccareid.com/a-bite-of-the-spice-of-life-two-books-by-julia-child-and-too-many-cooks-by-emily-franklin/

  9. November 18, 2009 6:15 pm

    Risotto with Nettles: a memoir with food
    http://lyndasbookblog.blogspot.com/2009/09/risotto-with-nettles-memoir-with-food.html

  10. November 24, 2009 5:39 pm

    Red, White, and Drunk All Over by Natalie McClean
    http://astripedarmchair.wordpress.com/2009/11/24/red-white-and-drunk-all-over-thoughts/

  11. December 31, 2009 11:30 am

    I’m not entirely sure if Jam Today by Tod Davies belongs in this category or in the cookbooks.

  12. July 28, 2014 4:01 pm

    The success of physical therapy can be noticed in the improvement
    of the patient’s daily activities. This bed is
    different from the rest because this can be transformed to over 1001 comfortable positions that can support your entire
    body. You should also know the type of back pain you are suffering.

Trackbacks

  1. Spice of Life Challenge – caribousmom
  2. The Spice of Life Challenge | Books of Mee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: